FamilyHotelScoutbeta

Walt Disney World Resort (EPCOT Resort Area) · Room only

Walt Disney World Swan

The Swan is the Dolphin's sister hotel — with queen beds instead of doubles, and a stricter cap: every Swan room is 2 adults + 2 children, so no single Swan room holds 5

The Walt Disney World Swan is the sister hotel of the Walt Disney World Dolphin (listed separately on this site), sharing the same EPCOT-area resort complex, pools and complimentary Walt Disney World transportation and Early Theme Park Entry (per the resort's official fact sheet). It is not Disney-owned: the fact sheet states the Swan and Dolphin are owned by Tishman Realty & Construction Corporation and MetLife and managed by Marriott International. The contrast that matters for a family of five is on the resort's official room pages (swandolphin.com), which present all three sister hotels together: Swan rooms use queen beds where the Dolphin uses doubles, but every Swan category — standard rooms through the Presidential Suite — publishes occupancy as 2 adults / 2 children, a maximum of four. Unlike the Dolphin, whose 2 adults / 3 children composition lets five share one room with a rollaway, a family of five at the Swan needs two rooms or a connecting arrangement. Every figure below is the line labeled 'Swan' on those shared pages.

1200 Epcot Resorts Blvd. Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830 · Official site: swandolphin.com

⚠️ Unverified13/14 tracked fields verified on official pages · last checked 2026-10-20

FamilyHotelScout data panel

Walt Disney World Swan

Walt Disney World Resort (EPCOT Resort Area) · Room only

6 room types checked on the official site13/14 tracked fields verifiedNo room officially verified to fit 5 yet — verdicts below

⚠️ Booking sites and the hotel disagree here

Some third-party pages still state that parties of 5 can be accommodated in a Swan guestroom, and some channels list Swan rooms above four guests. The resort's own room pages cap every Swan category at 2 adults / 2 children (four total) — the five-in-a-room figure belongs to the sister Dolphin (2 adults / 3 children, with a rollaway). We follow swandolphin.com.

For kids

  • Camp Dolphin supervised children's activities
  • Six swimming pools, including a grotto pool with waterfalls and water slide
  • White sand beach and beachside playground
  • Game room

Per the hotel's official site, verified 2026-10-20.

Kids-stay-free age: not published on the hotel's official pages we read — check with the hotel. (This is a pricing question; it never affects whether a room fits.)

Connecting rooms: Available — . Terms: see room details. (We never say “guaranteed” unless the hotel does.)

Resort service package fee: $50 plus tax per day, including in-room wireless internet, Swan paddleboat rentals and instructor-led fitness classes (per the resort's official fact sheet, read 2026-10-20; subject to change). The fact sheet covers the Swan and Dolphin together.

Occupancy at the Swan is published as a composition — 2 adults / 2 children — on every room category's official page, not as a single maximum. No Swan room category publishes a fifth occupant.

Grand Suite parlors connect: the official Grand Suite page states the suite parlor connects to and may be reserved in one or two bedroom configurations — the route for a family of five that wants to stay together at the Swan.

Every room type, checked for a family of 5

Verdicts below are computed for 2 adults + kids aged 5, 8 and 11 by our fit engine from the room's published occupancy caps and named beds — use the finder on the home page to test your own family.

Traditional Room

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
2
Beds
2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed, or 1 King Bed + 1 Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
4
Size
340 sq ft

Counted from the two-queen configuration: 2 queen beds = 4 spots, matching the published 2 adults / 2 children. In the king + sofa-bed configuration the sofa-bed size is not stated, so it counts conservatively as 1 (king 2 + sofa 1 = 3). Unlike the Dolphin lines on the same page, the Swan lines list no rollaway.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Queens, not doubles — that part favors the Swan. The occupancy cap does not: four is the maximum, so this room cannot hold a family of five.

💡 The mirror image of the Dolphin next door: better beds, one fewer allowed guest.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Deluxe Room (balcony)

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
2
Beds
2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed, or 1 King Bed + 1 Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
4
Size
340 sq ft

Same Swan bedding list as the Traditional Room: two queens = 4 spots. The Deluxe upgrade is the private furnished balcony, not more sleeping space or a higher cap.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Same size, beds and 4-guest cap as the Traditional Room; the difference is the balcony and views.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Family Room (Alcove / Premium)

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
2
Beds
1 King Bed + 1 Sofa Bed, or 1 King Bed
Countable bed spots
3
Size
500 sq ft

King (2) + sofa bed (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots in the king + sofa configuration; the official page describes a sleeper sofa as ensuring everyone can sleep, but does not state its size. The published cap remains 2 adults / 2 children.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Bigger than the Traditional Room (500 vs 340 sq ft) with a distinct alcove for dining or working — but the name is misleading for a family of five: the cap is still four.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Executive Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
2
Beds
2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed, or 1 King Bed + 1 Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
4
Size
600 sq ft

Counted from the two-queen configuration: 2 queen beds = 4 spots. This suite is located at the Swan only (per its official page) and lists a connecting room as available — space grows, the 4-guest cap does not.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Bookable only by phone (per the official page). A spacious suite for four, not a five-person workaround on its own.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Grand Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
2
Beds
2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed, or 1 King Bed + 1 Sofa Bed, or 1 King Bed
Countable bed spots
4
Size
680 sq ft

Counted from the two-queen configuration: 2 queen beds = 4 spots. The family-of-five route here is the parlor's connecting guest rooms (the page says the parlor may be reserved in one or two bedroom configurations), not the suite's own cap.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Bookable only by phone (per the official page). The connecting-bedroom configurations are the Swan's real answer for five.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Presidential Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
2
Beds
2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed, or 1 King Bed; rollaway bed available upon request
Countable bed spots
4
Size
1000 sq ft

Counted from the two-queen configuration: 2 queen beds = 4 spots. The page lists a rollaway as available upon request, but the published Swan occupancy for this suite is still 2 adults / 2 children — a rollaway does not raise the cap to five.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Even the top suite at the Swan caps at four. Bookable only by phone (per the official page).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.