FamilyHotelScoutbeta

Walt Disney World Resort (EPCOT Resort Area) · Room only

Walt Disney World Dolphin

Dolphin rooms officially allow 2 adults + 3 children — a standard room holds a family of 5, if the 5th uses the rollaway

The Walt Disney World Dolphin sits between EPCOT and Disney's Hollywood Studios, with complimentary Walt Disney World transportation and Early Theme Park Entry (per the resort's official fact sheet). Despite the Disney name and location, it is not Disney-owned: the official fact sheet states it is owned by Tishman Realty & Construction Corporation and MetLife and managed by Marriott International. The family-relevant quirk is in the bedding and occupancy lines on the resort's official site (swandolphin.com): Dolphin rooms use double beds (not queens — that is the sister Swan hotel) and publish occupancy as a composition, 2 adults / 3 children, so a standard Dolphin room officially holds five people, with a rollaway listed as available. SwanDolphin.com presents its room pages for all three sister hotels together; every figure below is the line labeled 'Dolphin' on those pages. Larger suites exist, but their official pages reuse the same Dolphin bedding and occupancy lines, so we list the three room categories whose Dolphin figures are stated.

1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830 · Official site: swandolphin.com

⚠️ Unverified7/8 tracked fields verified on official pages · last checked 2026-10-20

FamilyHotelScout data panel

Walt Disney World Dolphin

Walt Disney World Resort (EPCOT Resort Area) · Room only

3 room types checked on the official site7/8 tracked fields verifiedNo room officially verified to fit 5 yet — verdicts below

⚠️ Booking sites and the hotel disagree here

Third-party pages quote conflicting fees for this hotel — daily resort fees of $40–$45 and self-parking around $34–$36 appear on various travel sites. The resort's own fact sheet states a $50 daily resort service package fee, and Marriott's official overview lists $40 daily self-parking. We show the official figures.

For kids

  • Camp Dolphin supervised children's activities
  • Six swimming pools, including a grotto pool with waterfalls and water slide
  • White sand beach and beachside playground
  • Game room

Per the hotel's official site, verified 2026-10-20.

Kids-stay-free age: not published on the hotel's official pages we read — check with the hotel. (This is a pricing question; it never affects whether a room fits.)

Connecting rooms: Available — . Terms: see room details. (We never say “guaranteed” unless the hotel does.)

Resort service package fee: $50 plus tax per day, including in-room wireless internet, Swan paddleboat rentals and instructor-led fitness classes (per the resort's official fact sheet, read 2026-10-20; subject to change).

Parking (per Marriott's official overview page): on-site self-parking $40 per day; valet $61 per day. The same page notes complimentary parking at Disney theme parks with your room key.

Occupancy at the Dolphin is published as a composition — 2 adults / 3 children — not a single maximum. A party of 3+ adults should not assume a Dolphin room is bookable for them; confirm in Marriott's booking flow.

Every room type, checked for a family of 5

Verdicts below are computed for 2 adults + kids aged 5, 8 and 11 by our fit engine from the room's published occupancy caps and named beds — use the finder on the home page to test your own family.

Traditional Room

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
3
Beds
2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed (rollaway available), or 1 King Bed + 1 Sofa Bed (rollaway available)
Countable bed spots
4
Size
360 sq ft

Counted from the two-double configuration: 2 double beds = 4 spots; the page lists a rollaway as available, which is how the room reaches its published occupancy of 5 (2 adults / 3 children). In the king + sofa-bed configuration the sofa-bed size is not stated, so it counts conservatively as 1 (king 2 + sofa 1 = 3, plus rollaway = 4).

  • The named beds sleep 4, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

💡 The Dolphin exception among standard Disney-area rooms: five people are officially allowed — but only as 2 adults + 3 children, and the 5th spot is a rollaway, not a bed.

💡 Double beds, not queens: the queen-bed rooms belong to the sister Swan hotel, whose occupancy is capped at 2 adults / 2 children.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Deluxe Room (balcony)

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
3
Beds
2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed (rollaway available), or 1 King Bed + 1 Sofa Bed (rollaway available)
Countable bed spots
4
Size
360 sq ft

Same Dolphin bedding list as the Traditional Room: two doubles = 4 spots, plus a listed rollaway to reach the published 2 adults / 3 children. The Deluxe upgrade is the private furnished balcony, not more sleeping space.

  • The named beds sleep 4, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

💡 Same size and occupancy as the Traditional Room; the difference is the balcony and views.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Family Room (Alcove / Premium)

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
3
Beds
2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed (rollaway available), or 1 King Bed + 1 Sofa Bed (rollaway available)
Countable bed spots
4
Size
480 sq ft

Same Dolphin bedding list as the Traditional Room: two doubles = 4 spots, plus a listed rollaway to reach the published 2 adults / 3 children. What the extra 120 sq ft buys is a distinct alcove for dining or working — the official page describes a sleeper sofa as ensuring everyone can sleep, but does not state its size, so it is not counted beyond the conservative 1 where it appears.

  • The named beds sleep 4, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

💡 The extra space is real (480 vs 360 sq ft); the sleeping math is unchanged from the standard room.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.