FamilyHotelScoutbeta

Cancun Hotel Zone (Km 11.5) · All-inclusive

Sunscape Cancun Resort & Spa

One room here is built exactly for 5: the Family Junior Suite — king, bunk bed and trundle

Sunscape Cancun is a Hyatt all-inclusive (Unlimited-Fun) at Km 11.5 of the Hotel Zone, rebranded from Wyndham Alltra Cancun in 2025. For a family of 5 there is one clear answer on Hyatt's official suites page: the Family Junior Suite, which accommodates up to 5 as 2 adults + 3 kids with a king bed, a twin bunk bed and a trundle bed named explicitly. Every other standard category caps at 4, and the Presidential Suite allows 5 on a king plus a sleeper sofa. Note the Family Junior Suite does this in 387 sq ft — the same footprint as the 4-guest rooms.

Blvd. Kukulcan KM 11.5 Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancun, Mexico · Official site: resortsbyhyatt.com

⚠️ Unverified24/26 tracked fields verified on official pages · last checked 2026-10-20

FamilyHotelScout data panel

Sunscape Cancun Resort & Spa

Cancun Hotel Zone (Km 11.5) · All-inclusive

12 room types checked on the official site24/26 tracked fields verifiedBest room for a family of 5: Family Junior Suite — sleeps 5

⚠️ Booking sites and the hotel disagree here

Listings created under the former Wyndham Alltra Cancun name are still live on several booking sites and show the same rooms under older names and photos. Hyatt's current suites page (used here) lists 12 categories; some third-party pages list fewer, or fold the Sun Club upgrades into separate room types.

For kids

  • Explorer's Club (kids club)
  • Pirate-themed splash park
  • Teens club
  • Family pool

Per the hotel's official site, verified 2026-10-20.

Kids-stay-free age: not published on the hotel's official pages we read — check with the hotel. (This is a pricing question; it never affects whether a room fits.)

Connecting rooms: not confirmed on the official site — check with the hotel.

Former identity: this resort operated as Wyndham Alltra Cancun until 2025, and before that as Panama Jack Resorts Cancun. It is now Sunscape Cancun Resort & Spa under Hyatt (World of Hyatt). Hyatt's own pages do not state the former names; this note is included so older reviews and listings under the Alltra/Panama Jack names are not mistaken for a different hotel.

Third-party vacation sellers advertise a 'Kids Stay Free' promotion for this resort for children aged 12 and under, but Hyatt's official pages for Sunscape Cancun do not publish a kids-stay-free age, so none is shown here. Check the offer terms on Hyatt's site for your dates.

Room service runs 7 a.m.–11 p.m. and a delivery fee applies to each request (per Hyatt's official suites page).

Every room type, checked for a family of 5

Verdicts below are computed for 2 adults + kids aged 5, 8 and 11 by our fit engine from the room's published occupancy caps and named beds — use the finder on the home page to test your own family.

Standard

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King or Double
Countable bed spots
Unknown
Size
387.4 sq ft

Hyatt's official page gives this room's bedding only as 'King or Double' while allowing 4 guests — the named bedding does not account for 4 sleepers, and no sofa bed is mentioned for this category, so sleeping spots are not counted. Confirm the actual bed setup in Hyatt's booking flow.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Garden view.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Junior Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King or Double
Countable bed spots
Unknown
Size
387.4 sq ft

Hyatt's official page gives this room's bedding only as 'King or Double' while allowing 4 guests — the named bedding does not account for 4 sleepers, and no sofa bed is mentioned for this category, so sleeping spots are not counted. Confirm the actual bed setup in Hyatt's booking flow.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Lagoon or garden view. ADA accessible rooms available in this category (per Hyatt).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Junior Suite Ocean View

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King or Double
Countable bed spots
Unknown
Size
387.4 sq ft

Hyatt's official page gives this room's bedding only as 'King or Double' while allowing 4 guests — the named bedding does not account for 4 sleepers, and no sofa bed is mentioned for this category, so sleeping spots are not counted. Confirm the actual bed setup in Hyatt's booking flow.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Partial ocean view; balcony with hammock.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Family Junior Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
3
Beds
One king bed, one twin bunk bed, one trundle bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
387 sq ft

King (2) + bunk bed unit, two tiers (2) + trundle (1) = 5 named sleeping spots, matching Hyatt's stated maximum of 5 (2 adults & 3 kids).

  • Your party matches one of the hotel's published guest combinations.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 The family-of-5 room at this resort — but it does it in the same 387 sq ft as the 4-guest rooms, and the 5-guest combination is fixed at 2 adults + 3 kids.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Junior Suite Ocean Front - King or Double

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King or Double
Countable bed spots
Unknown
Size
377 sq ft

Hyatt's official page gives this room's bedding only as 'King or Double' while allowing 4 guests — the named bedding does not account for 4 sleepers, and no sofa bed is mentioned for this category, so sleeping spots are not counted. Confirm the actual bed setup in Hyatt's booking flow.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Deluxe Junior Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King or Double
Countable bed spots
Unknown
Size
387.4 sq ft

Hyatt's official page gives this room's bedding only as 'King or Double' while allowing 4 guests — the named bedding does not account for 4 sleepers, and no sofa bed is mentioned for this category, so sleeping spots are not counted. Confirm the actual bed setup in Hyatt's booking flow.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Lagoon or ocean view.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Beachfront Junior Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King or Double
Countable bed spots
Unknown
Size
419 sq ft

Hyatt's official page gives this room's bedding only as 'King or Double' while allowing 4 guests — the named bedding does not account for 4 sleepers, and no sofa bed is mentioned for this category, so sleeping spots are not counted. Confirm the actual bed setup in Hyatt's booking flow.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Terrace with direct beach access and an exclusive beach cabana (per Hyatt).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Master Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
One king bed and one sofa
Countable bed spots
Unknown
Size
645.6 sq ft

Hyatt says the king bed plus sofa 'accommodates four', but the sofa's size and whether it converts to a bed are not stated, so named sleeping spots are not counted.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Includes Sun Club Lounge access (per Hyatt).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Junior Suite Beachfront Infinity Swim-Up (Adults Only)

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
One king bed and one sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
387 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 countable spots; Hyatt markets the suite for four. Adults only.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Adults only, with a semi-private pool off the balcony and Sun Club Lounge access (per Hyatt) — not a family pick.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean View Master Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
One king bed and one sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
645.6 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 countable spots; Hyatt states the suite accommodates four.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Private balcony with hot tub and hammock; Sun Club Lounge access (per Hyatt).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Oceanfront Master Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
One king bed and one sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
645 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 countable spots; Hyatt states the suite accommodates four.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Complimentary room service without a service fee in this category (per Hyatt).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Presidential Suite

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Beds
One king bed and one sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
1,366 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 countable spots. Hyatt's text says the king-plus-sofa setup 'accommodates four' while the same listing's Max Occupancy field says 5 — the two statements do not agree, so confirm the 5th guest's sleeping setup with the hotel.

  • The named beds sleep 3, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

💡 Internal inconsistency on Hyatt's own page: the description says the bedding accommodates four, the Max Occupancy field says 5. Two balconies, two hot tubs and Sun Club Lounge access (per Hyatt).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.