FamilyHotelScoutbeta

Puerto Morelos (Bahía Petempich) · All-inclusive

Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya

Sapphire rooms pair a king bed with a three-level bunk in a separate kids' space — 5 and 7-guest versions

Sensira Resort & Spa is an all-inclusive on Playa Petempich in Puerto Morelos. Its official rooms index is one of the clearest in this destination: every room lists its size and maximum guests. The Sapphire Room 5 (50 m², max 5) gives parents a king bed and children a separate space with a three-level bunk bed; the Sapphire Room 7 (75 m², max 7) adds a queen bed. The Jade Room (97 m², max 7) and Diamond Suite (252 m², max 6) cover larger families in two bedrooms.

Carretera Cancún-Tulum km. 27.5, Bahía de Petempich, Lote 4-01, Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo 77580, Mexico · Official site: sensiraresorts.com

⚠️ Unverified15/16 tracked fields verified on official pages · last checked 2026-10-20

FamilyHotelScout data panel

Sensira Resort & Spa Riviera Maya

Puerto Morelos (Bahía Petempich) · All-inclusive

7 room types checked on the official site15/16 tracked fields verifiedBest room for a family of 5: Sapphire Room 7 — sleeps 7

⚠️ Booking sites and the hotel disagree here

Booking sites disagree about Sensira's Sapphire rooms: some list a single 'Sapphire Room — Sleeps 5', others a 'Sapphire, 2 Bedrooms — Sleeps 7', and quoted sizes vary (538/807 sq ft). Sensira's own rooms index separates them cleanly as Sapphire Room 5 (50 m², max 5) and Sapphire Room 7 (75 m², max 7) — the figures used here. Expedia also lists an 'Amber 2 Queen beds — Sleeps 4' that matches the Amber Queen on Sensira's index.

For kids

  • Kids' AquaPark
  • Baby Explorer Club (ages 1–3)
  • Adventure Club (ages 4–12)
  • Emoji Teens Club (ages 12–17)

Per the hotel's official site, verified 2026-10-20.

Kids-stay-free age: not published on the hotel's official pages we read — check with the hotel. (This is a pricing question; it never affects whether a room fits.)

Connecting rooms: Available — Agatha rooms (select rooms). Terms: see room details. (We never say “guaranteed” unless the hotel does.)

Adjoining rooms: Sensira's Agatha Queen page states that select rooms offer adjoining room connectivity. It does not state which room types pair or how adjoining rooms are assigned, so no pairing is promised here.

The Amber section is adults-oriented: Sensira's official adults page describes Amber rooms with hydromassage tub, butler service and access to the Amber Lounge in its 18+ area. The Amber Queen on the rooms index is listed at max 4 guests, but families should confirm whether children are accepted in that section before booking it.

Every room type, checked for a family of 5

Verdicts below are computed for 2 adults + kids aged 5, 8 and 11 by our fit engine from the room's published occupancy caps and named beds — use the finder on the home page to test your own family.

Agatha Queen Room

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
2 Queen beds
Countable bed spots
4
Size
43 m²

Two queens (2 + 2) = 4 named sleeping spots, matching the stated maximum of 4.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Select Agatha rooms offer adjoining connectivity (see the hotel's connecting note).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Agatha Handicapped

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
2 Queen beds; accessible rain shower
Countable bed spots
4
Size
50 m²

Two queens (2 + 2) = 4 named sleeping spots, matching the stated maximum of 4.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 One of 3 accessible-friendly standard rooms at the resort (per the official rooms index).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Amber Queen

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
2 Queen beds; whirlpool tub
Countable bed spots
4
Size
43 m²

Two queens (2 + 2) = 4 named sleeping spots, matching the stated maximum of 4.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Amber is the resort's adults-oriented section (18+ area, butler service, Amber Lounge) — see the policy note before booking it for a family.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Sapphire Room 5

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Beds
King bed for the parents; separate children's space with a three-level bunk bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
50 m²

King (2) + three-level bunk (3 single tiers = 3) = 5 named sleeping spots, matching the stated maximum of 5. The bunk tiers are child-sized — Sensira publishes the bunk dimensions on the Sapphire Room 7 description (183 cm long).

  • Room occupancy (5) and named beds (5 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Designed for family vacations of 3 to 5 guests, with a minibar stocked with drinks and snacks for the children (per the official rooms index).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Sapphire Room 7

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
7 guests
Beds
King bed for the parents; separate children's space with a three-level bunk bed and an additional Queen bed
Countable bed spots
7
Size
75 m²

King (2) + queen (2) + three-level bunk (3 single tiers = 3) = 7 named sleeping spots, matching the stated maximum of 7.

  • Room occupancy (7) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Designed for family vacations of 3 to 7 guests (per the official rooms index).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Jade Room

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
7 guests
Beds
Two bedrooms: one with a King bed and private bathroom; the other with two Queen beds and a sofa bed, plus an additional bathroom
Countable bed spots
7
Size
97 m²

King (2) + two queens (4) + sofa bed (1, conservative — size not stated) = 7 named sleeping spots, matching the stated maximum of 7.

  • Room occupancy (7) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Diamond Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
6 guests
Beds
Two bedrooms: master with a King bed; second bedroom with two Queen beds; 3½ bathrooms, living and dining areas, kitchen, billiard table
Countable bed spots
6
Size
252 m²

King (2) + two queens (4) = 6 named sleeping spots, matching the stated maximum of 6.

  • Room occupancy (6) and named beds (6 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Top-floor suite with a private terrace pool and hydromassage tub facing the sea (per the official rooms index).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.