FamilyHotelScoutbeta

Puerto Morelos (Riviera Maya) · All-inclusive

Royalton Riviera Cancun

No standard room sleeps five — families of five step up to a two-bedroom Presidential or Chairman's suite

Royalton Riviera Cancun publishes an unusually honest occupancy grid for every suite — and it shows that no standard room here sleeps five: junior suites, family suites and even the one-bedroom Presidential all cap at 4 (with adult caps as low as 3). A family of five must book a two-bedroom Presidential or Chairman's suite (max 8, or 12 for the three-bedroom Chairman's) or request connecting rooms, which the resort officially offers subject to inventory.

Carretera Federal 307 Tulum-Cancun Km 332, SM31, Puerto Morelos, 77500, Mexico · Official site: royaltonresorts.com

⚠️ Unverified25/26 tracked fields verified on official pages · last checked 2026-10-20

FamilyHotelScout data panel

Royalton Riviera Cancun

Puerto Morelos (Riviera Maya) · All-inclusive

12 room types checked on the official site25/26 tracked fields verifiedBest room for a family of 5: Diamond Club™ Chairman's Three Bedroom Suite — sleeps 12

For kids

  • Kids Club (ages 4–12, included)
  • Hangout Teens Lounge (ages 13–17)
  • Splash park

Per the hotel's official site, verified 2026-10-20.

Kids-stay-free age: not published on the hotel's official pages we read — check with the hotel. (This is a pricing question; it never affects whether a room fits.)

Connecting rooms: Available — . Terms: Requested at the time of booking or by contacting the resort; availability is subject to room inventory. (We never say “guaranteed” unless the hotel does.)

Kids-stay-free is a limited promotion here, not a blanket age policy: per the resort's official offers page, eligible bookings include the first child ages 2–12 and the first teen ages 13–17 staying free in selected family suite categories only.

Refundable security deposit: $200 USD charged to your credit card, reimbursed at check-out (per the official suites page).

Environmental Sanitation fee: $85.40 MXN per room per night, paid directly at the resort (Municipality of Benito Juarez; per the official suites page).

Every room type, checked for a family of 5

Verdicts below are computed for 2 adults + kids aged 5, 8 and 11 by our fit engine from the room's published occupancy caps and named beds — use the finder on the home page to test your own family.

Luxury Junior Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
4
Children max
3
Beds
1 King or 2 Queens and Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
560 sq ft

Two-queens configuration (4) + sofa bed (1, size not stated) = 5 named spots; the king configuration counts 3. Occupancy caps at 4 either way.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Caps at 4 — not a family-of-5 pick.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Luxury Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
4
Children max
3
Beds
1 King or 2 Queens and Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
592 sq ft

Two-queens configuration (4) + sofa bed (1, size not stated). Occupancy caps at 4.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Caps at 4 — not a family-of-5 pick.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Luxury Family Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
3
Children max
3
Beds
1 King and Sofa Bed (separated by a sliding door)
Countable bed spots
3
Size
656 sq ft

King (2) + sofa bed (1, size not stated) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests — confirm the 4th sleeping setup.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Despite the name, this 'Family Suite' caps at 4 — and at 3 adults.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Luxury Presidential One Bedroom Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
3
Children max
3
Beds
1 King Bed and Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
3
Size
1,259 sq ft

King (2) + sofa bed (1, size not stated) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Even the one-bedroom Presidential caps at 4 — five needs the two-bedroom.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Luxury Presidential Two Bedroom Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
8 guests
Adults max
6
Children max
4
Beds
1 King, 2 Queens and Sofa Bed or 2 Kings and Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
7
Size
1,851 sq ft

King (2) + two queens (4) + sofa bed (1, size not stated) = 7 countable spots for 8 allowed guests — confirm the 8th sleeping setup.

  • Room occupancy (8) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 The entry-level one-unit answer for a family of five at Royalton.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Diamond Club™ Luxury Junior Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
4
Children max
3
Beds
1 King or 2 Queens and Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
559 sq ft

Two-queens configuration (4) + sofa bed (1, size not stated). Occupancy caps at 4.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Diamond Club™ Luxury Suite with Terrace Jacuzzi

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
4
Children max
3
Beds
1 King or 2 Queens
Countable bed spots
4
Size
592 sq ft

The bedding bullet names no sofa bed, although the room's prose mentions a seating area with one — we count only the bulleted beds (two queens = 4).

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Diamond Club™ Luxury Family Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
3
Children max
3
Beds
1 King and Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
3
Size
656 sq ft

King (2) + sofa bed (1, size not stated) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Caps at 4, like the non-Diamond Club version.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Diamond Club™ Luxury Presidential One Bedroom Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
3
Children max
3
Beds
1 King and Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
3
Size
1,259 sq ft

King (2) + sofa bed (1, size not stated) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Diamond Club™ Luxury Presidential Two Bedroom Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
8 guests
Adults max
6
Children max
4
Beds
1 King or 2 Queens and Sofa Bed (as printed on the official page — see note)
Countable bed spots
5
Size
1,851 sq ft

Official-vs-official inconsistency: the Diamond Club two-bedroom's bedding bullet repeats the junior-suite text ('1 King or 2 Queens and Sofa Bed'), which contradicts both its two-bedroom layout and the non-Diamond Club version ('1 King, 2 Queens and Sofa Bed or 2 Kings and Sofa Bed'). We count the bullet as printed (5 spots) — confirm the real bedding with the resort before relying on it for 6–8 guests.

  • Room occupancy (8) and named beds (5 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Occupancy (8) is published and consistent; the bedding line is the suspect field.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Diamond Club™ Chairman's Two Bedroom Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
8 guests
Adults max
6
Children max
4
Beds
1 King and 2 Queens and Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
7
Size
3,207 sq ft

King (2) + two queens (4) + sofa bed (1, size not stated) = 7 countable spots for 8 allowed guests.

  • Room occupancy (8) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Diamond Club™ Chairman's Three Bedroom Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
12 guests
Adults max
10
Children max
6
Beds
1 King, 4 Queens and Sofa Bed
Countable bed spots
11
Size
3,800 sq ft

King (2) + four queens (8) + sofa bed (1, size not stated) = 11 countable spots for 12 allowed guests.

  • Room occupancy (12) and named beds (11 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 The largest official capacity at Royalton — multi-family territory.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.