FamilyHotelScoutbeta

San Jose del Cabo (Hotel Zone) · All-inclusive

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

All-ages all-inclusive in San Jose del Cabo — most rooms cap at four; the two-bedroom suites and penthouses reach six

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is an all-ages all-inclusive resort in San Jose del Cabo with 607 contemporary hotel rooms, including 34 swim-up suites (per hyatt.com). Its operator Playa Resorts publishes a 19-category suites grid: most rooms cap at 4 guests, and only the Club Ocean Front Two Bedroom Grand Master Suite, the Club Presidential Suite and the two penthouses reach 6. Several categories are adults-only (18+): the Ocean Front rooms, the Club Swim-Up suites and both penthouses. hyatt.com's rooms page adds sleeper-sofa details the operator grid omits, and those are used for the one-bedroom suites below.

Paseo Malecon S/N Lote 5, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico, 23405 · Official site: resortsbyhyatt.com

⚠️ Unverified38/40 tracked fields verified on official pages · last checked 2026-10-20

FamilyHotelScout data panel

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

San Jose del Cabo (Hotel Zone) · All-inclusive

19 room types checked on the official site38/40 tracked fields verifiedBest room for a family of 5: Club Ocean Front Two Bedroom Grand Master Suite — sleeps 6

For kids

  • KidZ Club (ages 4-12)
  • KidZ Zone mini waterpark with 5 slides
  • Splash pool for toddlers and sanded playground

Per the hotel's official site, verified 2026-10-21.

Kids-stay-free age: not published on the hotel's official pages we read — check with the hotel. (This is a pricing question; it never affects whether a room fits.)

Connecting rooms: not confirmed on the official site — check with the hotel.

Internal conflict on the official operator page: the Club Deluxe Ocean Front Studio Suite grid lists Max Occupancy 4, while the suite's own description on the same page states "Maximum number of guests: two adults." Both figures are recorded on that room below — confirm the real cap with the hotel before booking it for more than 2 guests.

Size discrepancy between the two official pages: the operator grid gives the combined Deluxe King or Double categories as 622 sq ft, while hyatt.com lists the Deluxe Ocean View / Resort View King variants at 632 sq ft. Sizes below follow the operator grid for the combined categories.

No standing kids-stay-free age is published on the official hyatt.com or resortsbyhyatt.com pages checked for this hotel, so the pricing field stays blank.

Every room type, checked for a family of 5

Verdicts below are computed for 2 adults + kids aged 5, 8 and 11 by our fit engine from the room's published occupancy caps and named beds — use the finder on the home page to test your own family.

Resort View Master King or Double

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
One king-size bed or two double beds, and a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
584 sq ft

Two doubles (4) + sofa bed (1) = 5 countable spots; the king configuration counts 3 (king + sofa bed). The hotel caps this room at 4 guests, and the cap governs. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean View Master King or Double

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
One king-size bed or two double beds, and a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
584 sq ft

Two doubles (4) + sofa bed (1) = 5 countable spots; the king configuration counts 3. The hotel caps this room at 4 guests, and the cap governs. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Deluxe Resort View King or Double

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King-size bed or two double beds, and a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
622 sq ft

Two doubles (4) + sofa bed (1) = 5 countable spots; the king configuration counts 3. The hotel caps this room at 4 guests, and the cap governs. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Deluxe Ocean View King or Double

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King-size bed or two double beds, and a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
622 sq ft

Two doubles (4) + sofa bed (1) = 5 countable spots; the king configuration counts 3. The hotel caps this room at 4 guests, and the cap governs. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 hyatt.com lists the King variant of this category at 632 sq ft (see the hotel-level size note).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean Front King or Double

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
2 guests
Beds
King-size bed or two double beds; Juliette balcony
Countable bed spots
4
Size
348 sq ft

The two-double configuration names 4 spots, but the hotel caps this room at 2 guests and restricts it to guests 18+ only — the cap governs.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 2.

💡 Adults only (18+), and the smallest room at the resort — not a family pick.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Deluxe Ocean Front King

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King-size bed and a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
3
Size
522 sq ft

King (2) + sofa bed (1) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests — confirm the 4th guest's sleeping setup. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Deluxe Ocean Front Master King

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
2 guests
Beds
King bed
Countable bed spots
2
Size
834 sq ft
  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 2.

💡 Big room, 2-guest cap — not a family-of-5 pick.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Swim-Up Master King or Double

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
One king bed or two double beds
Countable bed spots
4
Size
755 sq ft

Two-double configuration sleeps 4; the king configuration sleeps 2.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Guests 18+ only (per the operator page) — not a family room, despite the 4-guest cap.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Deluxe Ocean Front Studio Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
2
Beds
King bed and sleeper sofa; outdoor hot tub
Countable bed spots
3
Size
692 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1) = 3 countable spots. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Conflict on the official operator page: the grid lists Max Occupancy 4, but the suite's own description says "Maximum number of guests: two adults." We show both figures — confirm the real cap with the hotel before booking for more than 2 guests.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Deluxe Ocean View One Bedroom Master Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King bedroom; separate living and dining areas with a sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
791 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests — confirm the 4th guest's sleeping setup. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Two full bathrooms (per the operator description).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club One Bedroom Master Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King bed; spacious separate living room with sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
1,130 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests — confirm the 4th guest's sleeping setup. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Ocean View One Bedroom Master Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King bedroom; living area with sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
1,130 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests — confirm the 4th guest's sleeping setup. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Ocean Front One Bedroom Master Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King bed; separate living room with sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
1,164 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests — confirm the 4th guest's sleeping setup. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Deluxe Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King bed in a separate bedroom; living room with sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
812 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests — confirm the 4th guest's sleeping setup. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Premium Ocean View One Bedroom Master Suite

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
4 guests
Beds
King bedroom; living room with sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3
Size
1,271 sq ft

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1) = 3 countable spots for 4 allowed guests — confirm the 4th guest's sleeping setup. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Two bathrooms, one with a soaking tub, and a private balcony with a hot tub (per the operator description).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Ocean Front Two Bedroom Grand Master Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
6 guests
Beds
Two bedrooms: one with a king bed, the other with two double beds; sleeper sofa in the living room
Countable bed spots
7
Size
2,335 sq ft

King (2) + two doubles (4) + sleeper sofa (1) = 7 countable spots; the hotel caps this suite at 6 guests, and the cap governs. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Room occupancy (6) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 The strongest family-of-5-or-6 pick at this resort: two real bedrooms, and the beds cover all 6 allowed guests even without the sleeper sofa.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Presidential Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
6 guests
Beds
One king bed and two double beds; sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
7
Size
2,106 sq ft

King (2) + two doubles (4) + sleeper sofa (1) = 7 countable spots; the hotel caps this suite at 6 guests, and the cap governs. Sofa/sleeper bed counted conservatively as 1 spot — its size is not specified on the official pages.

  • Room occupancy (6) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Private plunge pool on the terrace (per the operator description).

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Deluxe Penthouse Suite

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
6 guests
Beds
Two bedrooms, each with a king bed
Countable bed spots
4
Size
1,924 sq ft

Two kings (4) = 4 countable spots for 6 allowed guests — confirm how guests 5 and 6 sleep before booking.

  • The named beds sleep 4, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

💡 Adults-only setting (guests 18+ only, per the operator page) — not a family room, despite the 6-guest cap.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Club Deluxe Master Penthouse Suite

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
Max occupancy
6 guests
Beds
Two king bedrooms
Countable bed spots
4
Size
3,106 sq ft

Two kings (4) = 4 countable spots for 6 allowed guests — confirm how guests 5 and 6 sleep before booking.

  • The named beds sleep 4, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

💡 Adults-only retreat (guests 18+ only, per the operator page) — not a family room, despite the 6-guest cap.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.