Verdicts below are computed for 2 adults + kids aged 5, 8 and 11 by our fit engine from the room's published occupancy caps and named beds — use the finder on the home page to test your own family.
Garden View King
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 640 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Fits 4 at most — not a family-of-5 pick.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Garden View — 2 Queen Beds
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 2 Queen Beds
- Countable bed spots
- 4
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Size is not published for the two-queen configuration on the official pages read. Fits 4 — not a family-of-5 pick.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Ocean View King
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 640 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Fits 4 at most — not a family-of-5 pick.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Ocean View — 2 Queen Beds
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 2 Queen Beds
- Countable bed spots
- 4
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Size is not published for the two-queen configuration on the official pages read. Fits 4 — not a family-of-5 pick.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Deluxe Ocean View King
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 640 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Upper floors of the Haleakalā, Wailea, Chapel, and Molokini wings (per the official room page). Fits 4 at most.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Deluxe Ocean View — 2 Queen Beds
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 2 Queen Beds
- Countable bed spots
- 4
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Size is not published for the two-queen configuration on the official pages read. Fits 4 — not a family-of-5 pick.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Terrace View — 2 Queen Beds
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 2 Queen Beds
- Countable bed spots
- 4
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Size not published on the official pages read. Fits 4 — not a family-of-5 pick.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Lagoon Ground Floor King
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 640 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Ground floor of the Lagoon wing, steps from the pools (per the official room page). Fits 4 at most.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Wellness Room Garden View King
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 618 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Wellness room with Kilolani Spa amenities (per the official room page). Fits 4 at most.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Napua Garden View King
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 715 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Napua club level. Fits 4 at most — not a family-of-5 pick.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Napua Ocean View King
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 715 sq ft
King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Napua club level, gated upper floors (per the official room page). Fits 4 at most.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Napua Garden View — 2 Queen Beds
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 2 Queen Beds
- Countable bed spots
- 4
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Napua club level. Size is not published for the two-queen configuration on the official pages read. Fits 4.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Napua Ocean View — 2 Queen Beds
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 2 Queen Beds
- Countable bed spots
- 4
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Napua club level. Size is not published for the two-queen configuration on the official pages read. Fits 4.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Honuaʻula Suite
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 1,280 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 One-bedroom suite with a table for four and an extra half bath (per the official rooms page). Still capped at 4 guests.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Kanahele Suite
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 1,150 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 One-bedroom, two-bathroom suite with a kitchenette (per the official suite page). Capped at 4 guests.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Aliʻi Suite
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 1,300 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Thirteen suites across the Molokini, Lagoon, and Chapel wings. An optional adjoining room creates a two-bedroom suite (1,940 sq ft total, Molokini wing only) — that combination, not this suite alone, is the route past 4 guests.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Molokini Suite
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 1,950 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Six one-bedroom, two-bathroom suites (per the official rooms page). Size does not raise the 4-guest cap.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Deluxe Suite
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 1,950 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Molokini wing. An optional adjoining room creates a two-bedroom suite (2,590 sq ft total, per the official suite page).
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Wailea Suite
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 1,950 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Wailea wing signature suite. Capped at 4 guests despite the size.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Napua Suite
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 1,300 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Seven one-bedroom suites in the Napua tower with lounge access (per the official suite page). Capped at 4 guests.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Napua Nani Suite
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 1,300 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Eight one-bedroom Napua suites with ocean and sunset views (per the official rooms page). Capped at 4 guests.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Napua Royal Suite
✕ Doesn't fit✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 4 guests
- Beds
- 1 King Bed and pull-out sofa
- Countable bed spots
- 3
- Size
- 1,950 sq ft
King (2) + pull-out sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 counted spots for 4 allowed guests. The resort FAQ states all king bedrooms offer a pull-out sofa.
- →Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.
💡 Napua signature suite. Capped at 4 guests despite the size.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Napua Grand Suite
? Confirm with hotel⚠️ Unverified
- Max occupancy
- Not published
- Beds
- Not described
- Countable bed spots
- Unknown
- →The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
- →Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.
💡 Data gap: the official FAQ excepts the Napua Grand Suite from the resort's four-guest-per-room rule, but no official page read on 2026-10-21 publishes this suite's occupancy, bedding, or size — figures are intentionally blank rather than copied from review sites.
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Ho'olei Villa Garden View (Three-Bedroom)
? Confirm with hotel✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 8 guests
- Beds
- Not described
- Countable bed spots
- Unknown
- Size
- 3,400–4,000 sq ft
The official Ho'olei pages describe three separate bedrooms but do not name the beds in each, so sleeping spots cannot be counted from named beds. Note the range: the Ho'olei index lists this villa at Sleeps 6–8, while the individual villa page header states Sleeps 6 — confirm your exact party size when booking.
- →The hotel's official page does not describe the bed setup clearly enough to count sleeping spots — confirm how everyone sleeps before booking.
💡 Three-bedroom villa in the gated Ho'olei community across the street, with full gourmet kitchen and 3.5 bathrooms (per the official Ho'olei page). The only Grand Wailea product whose official capacity covers a family of 5 in one unit.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Ho'olei Villa Ocean View (Three-Bedroom)
? Confirm with hotel✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 8 guests
- Beds
- Not described
- Countable bed spots
- Unknown
- Size
- 3,400–4,000 sq ft
The official Ho'olei pages describe three separate bedrooms but do not name the beds in each, so sleeping spots cannot be counted from named beds. The Ho'olei index lists Sleeps 6–8; confirm your exact party size when booking.
- →The hotel's official page does not describe the bed setup clearly enough to count sleeping spots — confirm how everyone sleeps before booking.
💡 Three-bedroom villa in the gated Ho'olei community across the street, with full resort access (per the official Ho'olei page).
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Ho'olei Villa Deluxe Ocean View (Three-Bedroom)
? Confirm with hotel✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-21
- Max occupancy
- 8 guests
- Beds
- Not described
- Countable bed spots
- Unknown
- Size
- 3,400–4,000 sq ft
The official Ho'olei pages describe three separate bedrooms but do not name the beds in each, so sleeping spots cannot be counted from named beds. Note the range: the Ho'olei index lists this villa at Sleeps 6–8, while the individual villa page header states Sleeps 6 — confirm your exact party size when booking.
- →The hotel's official page does not describe the bed setup clearly enough to count sleeping spots — confirm how everyone sleeps before booking.
💡 Upper elevations of Ho'olei with panoramic ocean views (per the official Ho'olei page). Three bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, full gourmet kitchen.
Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-21
Check live price →Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.