FamilyHotelScoutbeta

Riviera Maya (Playa del Carmen) · All-inclusive

Generations Riviera Maya

All-oceanfront suites — a family of five needs the two-bedroom connecting suite (officially up to 8)

Generations Riviera Maya is a 159-suite, all-oceanfront family resort built around connecting suites: the one-bedroom categories officially sleep at most 4, and families of five step up to the two-bedroom combinations (officially up to 8) or three-bedroom combinations (up to 12). One honesty flag: the occupancy figures come from Karisma's official fact sheet dated April 2022 — the resort has since moved to Lomas Hospitality, whose current site lists the same categories without restating occupancy — so every occupancy figure here is marked Re-check, and our checker will ask you to confirm rather than promise a fit.

Carretera Cancún – Tulum, Km 45, Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo, Mexico · Official site: lomashospitality.com

⚠️ Unverified2/20 tracked fields verified on official pages · last checked 2026-10-20

FamilyHotelScout data panel

Generations Riviera Maya

Riviera Maya (Playa del Carmen) · All-inclusive

9 room types checked on the official site2/20 tracked fields verifiedNo room officially verified to fit 5 yet — verdicts below

⚠️ Booking sites and the hotel disagree here

Third-party suite counts for this resort range from 144 to 162, and some booking sites flatten the guest rules to a bare 'sleeps 4'. Both official sources — the Karisma fact sheet and the current operator's packages page — say 159 suites, and the fact sheet's child/teen composition rules are the detail that decides whether your family fits.

For kids

  • Eko Kids Club (ages 4–12)
  • Little Eko Chefs program
  • Baby amenities on request (cribs, strollers, pack-and-play, bottle warmers)

Per the hotel's official site, verified 2026-10-20.

Kids-stay-free age: not published on the hotel's official pages we read — check with the hotel. (This is a pricing question; it never affects whether a room fits.)

Connecting rooms: Available — Ocean Front One Bedroom Suites combine into the Two and Three Bedroom suite categories. Terms: Sold as combined suite categories rather than assigned on request. (We never say “guaranteed” unless the hotel does.)

Data provenance: occupancy and guest combinations come from Karisma's official fact sheet dated April 2022 — still the most recent official document publishing them — and are marked Re-check. The fact sheet itself warns: 'All Information contained in this document is subject to change without prior notice.' Confirm counts with the resort before booking.

Local government tax: $26.06 MXN (about $1.40 USD) per room, per night, payable directly to the hotel (per the operator's official packages page, read 2026-10-20).

Every room type, checked for a family of 5

Verdicts below are computed for 2 adults + kids aged 5, 8 and 11 by our fit engine from the room's published occupancy caps and named beds — use the finder on the home page to test your own family.

Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
2
Beds
King or two queen beds, plus a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
5
Size
722 sq ft

Two-queen configuration (4) + sofa bed (1, size not stated). Occupancy (4, and at most 2 adults) is the binding cap — three adults do not fit this category even though the beds could sleep them.

  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Occupancy from an April 2022 official fact sheet — Re-check status; confirm before booking.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2022-04

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean Front One Bedroom Swim Up Suite

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
2
Children max
2
Beds
King or two queen beds, plus a sofa bed; infinity-pool balcony access (floors 1–3)
Countable bed spots
5
Size
722 sq ft

Two-queen configuration (4) + sofa bed (1, size not stated). Occupancy caps at 4 with at most 2 adults.

  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Occupancy from an April 2022 official fact sheet — Re-check status.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2022-04

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
8 guests
Adults max
4
Children max
4
Beds
Two connected One Bedroom Suites — each with king or two queen beds plus a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
10
Size
1,309 sq ft

Literal count of named beds across both units in the two-queen + sofa configurations (5 + 5). The published occupancy cap is 8 — beds are not the constraint.

  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 The minimum official fit for a family of five at this resort. Occupancy from an April 2022 fact sheet — Re-check status.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2022-04

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean Front Two Bedroom Swim Up Suite

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
8 guests
Adults max
4
Children max
4
Beds
Two connected One Bedroom Swim Up Suites — each with king or two queen beds plus a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
10
Size
1,309 sq ft

Named beds across both units count to 10 spots; the published occupancy cap is 8.

  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Occupancy from an April 2022 fact sheet — Re-check status.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2022-04

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean Front Two Bedroom Pool Swim Up Suite

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
8 guests
Adults max
4
Children max
4
Beds
Two connected ground-floor One Bedroom Swim Up Suites — each with king or two queen beds plus a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
10
Size
1,309 sq ft

Named beds across both units count to 10 spots; the published occupancy cap is 8.

  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Occupancy from an April 2022 fact sheet — Re-check status.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2022-04

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean Front Three Bedroom Suite

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
12 guests
Adults max
6
Children max
6
Beds
Three connected One Bedroom Suites — each with king or two queen beds plus a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
15
Size
2,031 sq ft

Literal count of named beds across the three units in the two-queen + sofa configurations (5 × 3). The published occupancy cap is 12.

  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Occupancy from an April 2022 fact sheet — Re-check status.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2022-04

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean Front Three Bedroom Swim Up Suite

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
12 guests
Adults max
6
Children max
6
Beds
Three connected One Bedroom Swim Up Suites — each with king or two queen beds plus a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
15
Size
2,031 sq ft

Named beds across the three units count to 15 spots; the published occupancy cap is 12.

  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Occupancy from an April 2022 fact sheet — Re-check status.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2022-04

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Ocean Front Three Bedroom Pool Swim Up Suite

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
12 guests
Adults max
6
Children max
6
Beds
Three connected ground-floor One Bedroom Swim Up Suites — each with king or two queen beds plus a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
15
Size
2,031 sq ft

Named beds across the three units count to 15 spots; the published occupancy cap is 12.

  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Occupancy from an April 2022 fact sheet — Re-check status.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2022-04

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

One Bedroom Oceanfront Presidential Suite

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
Not published
Beds
King or two queen beds, plus a sofa bed
Countable bed spots
5

Bedding read from the current operator's official site (Lomas Hospitality, read 2026-10-20). Lomas does not publish an occupancy for this category — the 2022 fact sheet does not list it either — so occupancy is Unverified.

  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 One of three Presidential variants the current operator lists; the two swim-up Presidential variants publish neither occupancy nor bedding and are omitted rather than guessed.

Check live price →

Live price on Expedia — affiliate link; booking through it may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.