FamilyHotelScoutbeta

Paradise Island · Room only

Atlantis Paradise Island

The Royal and The Coral, split by bedding — double-queen rooms list 5 guests, king rooms list 4

Atlantis Paradise Island is the Paradise Island resort built around the 141-acre Aquaventure water park. This entry covers the main towers sold under the Atlantis Paradise Island listing: The Royal, which the resort calls its iconic centerpiece, and The Coral, designed with families in mind, plus The Beach, which no longer appears in the official site's accommodation options. The Reef and The Cove are residence/adults-leaning sections sold separately (not covered here), and Harborside villas have their own entry. Atlantis is not all-inclusive. Read the bed counts carefully: several rooms list more guests than the named beds can sleep.

One Casino Drive, Paradise Island, Bahamas · Official site: atlantisbahamas.com

⚠️ Unverified42/46 tracked fields verified on official pages · last checked 2026-10-20

FamilyHotelScout data panel

Atlantis Paradise Island

Paradise Island · Room only

22 room types checked on the official site42/46 tracked fields verifiedBest room for a family of 5: The Royal — Regal Two Bedroom Family Suite — sleeps 9

⚠️ Booking sites and the hotel disagree here

Priceline's listing for The Coral at Atlantis states “Maximum occupancy per room is 4 guests INCLUDING children.” Atlantis's own room-detail pages list its Double Queen guest rooms at 5 Guests (King rooms at 4 Guests). We use the hotel's figures — and split each room type by bedding variant so the difference is visible instead of averaged away.

For kids

  • Aquaventure water park (141 acres)
  • 11 pools

Per the hotel's official site, verified 2026-10-20.

Kids-stay-free age: not published on the hotel's official pages we read — check with the hotel. (This is a pricing question; it never affects whether a room fits.)

Connecting rooms: not confirmed on the official site — check with the hotel.

Resort fee: $70.00 + 10% VAT at The Coral and at The Royal (per the official Coral accommodations page, read 2026-10-20) — it includes daily water park access, shuttle service between hotels, in-room coffee and tea, and fitness-center access for 2 guests per day.

How to read the numbers below: Atlantis's overview pages label standard guest rooms “4 Adults,” while its room-detail pages list Double Queen variants at 5 Guests and King variants at 4 Guests. We split rooms by bedding variant and follow the detail pages.

The Beach gap: Atlantis's official accommodation-options page lists The Royal, The Cove, The Reef, The Coral, and Harborside Resort — The Beach is not listed, so no Beach room data is verified here.

Every room type, checked for a family of 5

Verdicts below are computed for 2 adults + kids aged 5, 8 and 11 by our fit engine from the room's published occupancy caps and named beds — use the finder on the home page to test your own family.

The Royal — King Guest Room

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
4
Beds
King bed; French balcony
Countable bed spots
2

Only a king bed is named — the official 4-guest figure has no other named sleeping spots on the detail page. Confirm the setup for guests 3–4.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 Terrace, Harbour, and Water view variants are all listed at 4 Guests in the king configuration.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Royal — Double Queen Guest Room

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Adults max
4
Beds
Two queen beds; French balcony
Countable bed spots
4

Two queens = 4 unambiguous spots for 5 listed guests — confirm how the 5th guest sleeps before booking.

  • The named beds sleep 4, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

💡 Imperial (high-floor) Double Queen variants are also listed at 5 Guests; Imperial King variants at 4 Guests.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Royal — Regal One Bedroom Suite

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Beds
King bed and sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 spots for 5 listed guests.

  • The named beds sleep 3, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Royal — Regal Two Bedroom Family Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
9 guests
Beds
King bed, two queen beds, and sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
7

King (2) + two queens (4) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative) = 7 spots for 9 listed guests.

  • Room occupancy (9) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 The Royal overview page labels Regal Suites “8 Adults” — the detail page's 9 Guests is the figure used here.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Royal — Grand One Bedroom Suite

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Beds
King bed and sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
3

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 spots for 5 listed guests.

  • The named beds sleep 3, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Royal — Grand Two Bedroom Family Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
9 guests
Beds
King bed, two queen beds, and sleeper sofa
Countable bed spots
7

King (2) + two queens (4) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative) = 7 spots for 9 listed guests.

  • Room occupancy (9) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 The Royal overview page labels Grand Suites “8 Adults” — the detail page's 9 Guests is the figure used here.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Royal — Presidential One Bedroom Suite

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Beds
King bed; full balcony, high floor
Countable bed spots
2

Only a king bed is named on the detail page — no sleeper sofa is listed, so guests 3–5 have no named sleeping spot. Confirm before booking.

  • The named beds sleep 2, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Royal — Presidential Two Bedroom Family Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
6 guests
Beds
King bed and two queen beds
Countable bed spots
6

King (2) + two queens (4) = 6 — beds and the listed guest count line up.

  • Room occupancy (6) and named beds (6 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 One of the few Atlantis suites where the named beds fully cover the listed occupancy.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Royal — Royal Suite (Two Bedroom Family Suite)

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
9 guests
Beds
King bed and two queen beds; full balcony, high floor
Countable bed spots
6

King (2) + two queens (4) = 6 spots for 9 listed guests — no sleeper sofa is named on the detail page.

  • Room occupancy (9) and named beds (6 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Royal — Bridge Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
9 guests
Beds
King bed and two queen beds; full balcony; 24-hour butler
Countable bed spots
6

King (2) + two queens (4) = 6 named spots for 9 listed guests.

  • Room occupancy (9) and named beds (6 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 The Royal overview describes the Bridge Suite as ten sumptuous rooms spanning the connection between the East and West wings — a signature suite, not a typical family booking.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — King Guestroom

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
4
Beds
King bed; full balcony
Countable bed spots
2

Only a king bed is named — confirm the setup for guests 3–4.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

💡 King Water View is also listed at 4 Guests.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — Double Queen Guestroom

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Adults max
4
Beds
Two queen beds; full balcony
Countable bed spots
4

Two queens = 4 unambiguous spots for 5 listed guests — confirm how the 5th guest sleeps.

  • The named beds sleep 4, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

💡 Double Queen Water View is also listed at 5 Guests.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — Premium King Room

✕ Doesn't fit
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
4 guests
Adults max
4
Beds
King bed; full balcony
Countable bed spots
2

Only a king bed is named — confirm the setup for guests 3–4.

  • Your party of 5 is over this room's published max occupancy of 4.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — Premium Double Queen Room

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Adults max
4
Beds
Two queen beds; full balcony
Countable bed spots
4

Two queens = 4 unambiguous spots for 5 listed guests — confirm how the 5th guest sleeps.

  • The named beds sleep 4, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

💡 Premium Double Queen Harbour View and Water View are also listed at 5 Guests.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — One Bedroom Regal Suite

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Beds
King bed and sleeper sofa; full balcony
Countable bed spots
3

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 spots for 5 listed guests.

  • The named beds sleep 3, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — Premium One Bedroom Regal Suite

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Beds
King bed and sleeper sofa; full balcony
Countable bed spots
3

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 spots for 5 listed guests.

  • The named beds sleep 3, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — Premium Two Bedroom Regal Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
8 guests
Beds
King bed, two queen beds (Double Queen), and sleeper sofa; full balcony
Countable bed spots
7

King (2) + two queens (4) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative) = 7 spots for 8 listed guests.

  • Room occupancy (8) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — Premium One Bedroom Presidential Suite

? Confirm with hotel
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
5 guests
Beds
King bed and sleeper sofa; full balcony
Countable bed spots
3

King (2) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative — size not stated) = 3 spots for 5 listed guests.

  • The named beds sleep 3, which is fewer than your party of 5 — confirm the extra sleeping setup with the hotel.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — Premium Two Bedroom Presidential Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
9 guests
Beds
King bed, two queen beds (Double Queen), and sleeper sofa; full balcony
Countable bed spots
7

King (2) + two queens (4) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative) = 7 spots for 9 listed guests.

  • Room occupancy (9) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — Premium Two Bedroom Governor Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
9 guests
Beds
King bed, two queen beds (Double Queen), and sleeper sofa; full balcony
Countable bed spots
7

King (2) + two queens (4) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative) = 7 spots for 9 listed guests.

  • Room occupancy (9) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Coral — Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite

✓ Fits your family
✅ Verified on official site · 2026-10-20
Max occupancy
7 guests
Beds
King bed, two queen beds (Double Queen), and sleeper sofa; full balcony
Countable bed spots
7

King (2) + two queens (4) + sleeper sofa (1, conservative) = 7 — beds and the listed guest count line up.

  • Room occupancy (7) and named beds (7 spots) both cover your party of 5.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 Beds and occupancy line up here — a cleaner family-of-5 fit than most Atlantis suites.

Source: official hotel page · verified 2026-10-20

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.

The Beach — Guest Room (Unverified)

? Confirm with hotel
⚠️ Unverified
Max occupancy
Not published
Beds
Not described
Countable bed spots
Unknown
  • The hotel does not publish a max occupancy for this room on its official site — confirm the guest count with the hotel before booking.
  • Infants count toward occupancy at most hotels — the engine counts every person.

💡 The Beach (Beach Tower) no longer appears among the accommodation options on Atlantis's official site (read 2026-10-20) — the site lists The Royal, The Cove, The Reef, The Coral, and Harborside Resort. No official occupancy, size, or bedding for The Beach could be verified; third-party “sleeps” figures are not used.

Check live price →

Live prices via our booking partners — link activation in progress.